Assistance Centers

Local Assistance and Disaster Recovery Centers

The Local Assistance Center is a one-stop-shop with critical government services for residents who have been impacted by the fires. Replace lost or destroyed vital documents (ID, financial information, etc.) and get connected with financial support services such as insurance information and apply for FEMA aid. Disaster assistance is available to all members of our community. You will not be asked to show proof of legal citizenship to receive assistance.

Disaster Recovery Center in Sonoma County
Press Democrat Building
427 Mendocino Ave., Santa Rosa

Dates/Hours (Diás y horas de operación):
Monday to Friday 9a-6p
Saturday and Sunday 10a-5pm
Disaster Recovery Center in Mendocino County
1375 N. State St.,

Dates/Hours (Diás y horas de operación):
Monday to Friday 9a-6p
Saturday 10a-5p
Closed Sunday
Local Assistance Center in Napa County
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive
Building A, Napa

Dates/Hours (Diás y horas de operación):
10a-7p M-F (Lunes-Viernes)
10a-5p Sat (Sabado)
Closed Sunday

(Closed for the Thanksgiving Holiday November 23-26)
Disaster Recovery Center in Lake County

Clearlake Senior Community Center
3245 Bowers Ave, Clearlake

Dates/Hours (Diás y horas de operación):
Oct. 28 - TBD
Monday to Friday 9a-6p
Saturday 10a-5pm
Closed Sunday
Disaster Recovery Center in Sonoma County
Hanna Boys Center
17000 Arnold Drive, Sonoma

Dates/Hours (Diás y horas de operación):
Oct. 17 - TBD
Monday to Friday 9a-6p
Saturday 10a-5p
Closed Sunday

U.S. Small Business Administration Customer Service Representatives are available at these locations.

Need clarification on resources offered at LACs, DRCs and DLOCs? Below is a guideline on what each assistance center offers.

Local Assistance Centers (LACs):

  • Local city and/or county operates and manages the center; the state provides a state liaison from Cal OES
  • May be reimbursed by Governor’s Office of Emergency Services for certain operation costs when there is a declared State of Emergency
  • Local government provides logistical support
  • Location(s) are generally at fixed sites the local government has chosen;
  • Facility must meet ADA and safety requirements to ensure accessibility for all
  • Local government can open and operate a center after a disaster without state or federal actions or declaration; but will also co-locate local, state, federal, nonprofit, and voluntary/faith-based organizations, as appropriate to provide information, referrals, or direct assistance.
  • Usually a short-term operation

Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs):

  • FEMA runs and manages DRCs for survivors to learn about and apply for additional programs and services
  • Once a lease or use-agreement is signed, the DRC becomes a federal facility
  • FEMA provides logistical support as warranted; the state may also assist as needed
  • FEMA ensures facility meets Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA); a DRC may be fixed location or mobile vehicle
  • DRCs deliver services when there is a Presidential disaster declared for Individual Assistance. DRCs are usually staffed by federal and state employees, but may also include representatives from local and nonprofit organizations
  • Disaster survivors can learn about and access a variety of services including phone and online registration with FEMA. Applicants can also access other available services and programs at the DRC.
  • Usually a longer term operation

Disaster Assistance Centers (DAC):

  • Operated and managed by the American Red Cross, DACs provide a centralized location for residents to access American Red Cross disaster services and assistance.